top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley Yu

Final Reflection Blog

The first thing that I find the most transformative was how I view Disney. I grew up watching Disney princesses films. At the time, I found them to be fantastical and admiring. I looked up to Disney princesses. In fact, Belle was my favorite childhood Disney princess! After this quarter, I now see them as poor girls stuck in sexist worlds. Early Disney movies are not as happy as they seemed.

Moving on, the second major transformative thing for me was how I viewed podcasts. I have always thought of podcasts as some old fashioned boring talks. I have hated it as a child since my mom always play podcasts on the way to school and I now associate it with carsickness and going to school. After actually recording one ourselves, I find it very interesting and entertaining.

One of the major issues I have is definitely timing. I always procrastinate like I am right now. I saw this assignment like last week but I totally forgot about it until three hours before it is due. I have been constantly trying to get rid of this bad habit but I am still working on it. Furthermore, being in another time zone, it is very confusing to calculate all the time difference to know exactly when everything is due. This quarter was better than last as daylight saving changes did not really cut through the middle of the quarter. I have this problem in every class and I still have not find a good solution to really keep track of all the due dates efficiently.

Another issue I had was having to learn so many new platforms like WIX. It was very confusing when I first started it. However, I did get used to it and I have that over with.



5 views

Recent Posts

See All

Pre-Production Meeting Summary

Pre-Production Meeting Time and Date: Tuesday 7:00PM GMT+8 Group Member 1: Ashley Yu - Speaks in Elsa Anti-feminism Segment & Secondary...

Week 6 Blog: My Three Sources

Keira Knightley Bans Disney Movies for Daughter - ET Canada This is a podcast on ET Canada. The purpose of this podcast is to spread...

1 Comment


Pan Zhang
Pan Zhang
Mar 15, 2021

I agree with you. I also think time management is a big problem. To me. I think I need better planning and arrangements to help me achieve my time management. For our podcast project. The website you made is really beautiful. thank you very much. Hope we still have a chance to cooperate.

Like
bottom of page